The Disney Villain Book Tag

disney_villains_by_tosgos-d5u5pp8-2

Today is Halloween and to keep to the spirt, we thought it would be only right to do a spooky themed book tag. Whilst searching the internet for a good tag, I stumbled across this one and it sounded fab and had some great questions. Plus, who doesn’t love a good old fashioned disney villain!

Maleficent: A book or book series in which there is an overwhelming sense of evil/doom

Amy: I find that post-apocalyptic books tend to have the most amount of doom and sometimes evil but if I had to pick one it would have to be the ‘Angelfall’ Series by Susan Ee thanks to all of it’s evil monsters and how depressing the world has become.

Eleanor: I’m going to go a little controversial here and say The Hunger Games and the overwhelming evil being President Snow and the Capitol.

The Evil Queen (Snow White): A book or book series in which the villain tricks the hero

Amy: Voldemort always tends to trick Harry like with the Cup in the Goblet of Fire being a portkey and leading poor Harry and Cedric into a trap!

Eleanor: I’m going to say the thing that happens at the end of Red Queen (I’m just going to say that because I don’t want to spoil it, but people who have read the book will know what I mean…)

Cruella de Vil: A book or book series in which the villain brings about their own demise

Amy: I’d pick ‘Valentine’ from The Mortal Instruments as his thirst for power which leads him to his downfall.

Eleanor: I’m going to say Mr Harvey in the Lovely Bones! He certainly deserved all that happened to him, and he definitely caused his own demise!!

Ursula: A book or book series that left you speechless

Amy: It would have to be my favourite series (which if you’ve been following our blog for a while would have already guessed!) the ‘Throne of Glass Series’ I swear every chapter leaves me speechless. It is a wonderful series which I highly recommend to everyone!

Eleanor: I’m going to day Red Queen I could speak for days after finishing that book and it left me a state contemplating humanity!

Jafar: A book or book series in which the villain almost wins

Amy: A Court of Thorns and Roses as you could say that Rysand does win as he gets what he wants. He is another villain that I love!

Eleanor: Jonathan Morganstern (Sebastian) in the Mortal Instruments, that was a close one!

Hades: A book or book series in which you can’t help but love the villain

Amy: The Darkling. He just so gorgeous and even after all of his cruel and evil actions, I can’t hate him!

Eleanor: You’ve just got to love Rysand from A Court Of Thorns And Roses, I have a real soft spot for him!

Scar: A book or book series with familial betrayal

Amy: For this one I’m going to pick ‘Insurgent’ and ‘Allegiant’ by Veronica Roth as Caleb betrays Tris. He is now one of my most hated characters ever.

Eleanor: I’m going to say the end of Heir of Fire, the third Throne of Glass book! Some serious Daddy issues there!!

Hans: A book or book series with a villain you didn’t see coming

Amy: This was one of the easiest questions to answer and it would have to be Maven from Red Queen. When I found out I literally had a fit and in my opinion it is the best plot twist ever!!!

Eleanor: Same ^^ I was left stunned, I literally couldn’t operate for days!

5 thoughts on “The Disney Villain Book Tag

  1. Reg (She Latitude) says:

    This is so cute! I love themed book tags. 🙂

    And I’m so excited to hear that Throne of Glass is that good for you. I’ve picked it up from the library and was going to read it this weekend, but didn’t get the chance to. I’m even more excited to read it now! Most everyone has given it actually glowing reviews.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Josephine says:

    I totally have a soft spot for Rhysand. Honestly I’m basically in love with him!
    And I am overjoyed to see Angelfall and Throne of Glass in this post! Those are two of my favourite series of this year!!! 💕

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

