Girl Online On Tour – Zoe Sugg

I firstly have to apologise to my parents who, I think, were going to buy this book for me for Christmas, ooopps… I couldn’t wait that long, I had to pre-order it, so I got it on the day it was released and I have absolutely no regrets, it was fantastic!

For those who don’t know, this is the second instalment of books written by highly successful Youtuber Zoe Sugg or ‘Zoella’. The first book was just so cute and I loved it so much I believe I finished it in a day! If you haven’t read the first book I would suggest reading my previous blog post for Girl Online which I will link HERE because I don’t want to spoil anything that happens in the first book! Anyways, this book continues Penny and Noah’s story as their relationship blossoms as does Noah’s music career. At the end of Penny’s GCSE exams Noah invites her onto his European tour as he is the opening act for famous band The Sketch, and with two whole weeks with her “Rock-God” boyfriend and the perfect way to end the evil that is the exam period, of course Penny says yes!

This is just such a lovely feel good book, it’s been a while since I read a good contemporary book so it was so nice to be thrown back into such a happy story where I just wish I could have been a part of somehow! In my notes I have described it as like a cosy blanket as it just makes you feel all warm and cosy with its cuteness and adorable moments where you can’t help but just squeal a little bit and flap your hands because you can’t handle the adorableness of it! I’m starting to word vomit a bit but this is what this book does to you!

The characters in this book are just fab! I LOVED some of the new characters like Larry the security guard and Leah, they were just so good with Penny and they had such a lovely, friendly relationship with Penny and of course Elliot remains fabulous, I just loved it! Also the character of Penny was such a good narrator, a relatable normal girl thrown into an extra-ordinary situation, just fab! Now onto Noah, what girl wouldn’t love Noah? His romantic gestures would have anyone swooning! However, I have to admit, some of the things he did I was wanted to slap him and yell “WAKE UP!” because he could be a little clueless at times!

Although this book was quite predicable, I found myself predicting most of the things that were going to happen, but in a way I didn’t mind that because there is something fun about trying to figure out what’s going to happen and when I was right I made a smug face and felt like an intelligent detective! However there were somethings that I was VERY wrong about which I also sincerely enjoyed because the surprise of being wrong is even better and I genuinely wasn’t expecting it and to be honest it did give me a little shock! (Although I’m fairly sure the more intelligent folks would have figured it out but I certainly didn’t!).

I truly enjoyed this book and I felt that it was a good continuation of the story! I also really hope that there will be a third book because I need more Penny and Noah in my life! I’m going to give this book a 5 out of 5 stars because of my sheer enjoyment of the story. Good job Zoe!

2 thoughts on “Girl Online On Tour – Zoe Sugg

Leave a Reply

