Baby, It’s Cold Outside Book Tag

Happy Blogmas Day 5!

Another HUGE thank you to Pilar @The Bookworm Shelf for nominating me for this tag! I was desperately searching for a Christmas Book Tag I hadn’t done yet and then she tagged me in this one! Perfect timing or what!?


Snowy Day: What’s your ‘comfort’ book?

For me a comfort book is one I can read over and over again, and is a book that captures the magic and warmth of reading. I’ve got so many favourites but I’m going to pick Song of Achilles by Madeline Miller because that book left me in AWE! I’m still unable to fully comprehend my thoughts and emotions about this book but its fair to say that it has earned its place as one of my all time favourites.

Snow Angel: What’s a book that you love so much you would want to be buried with it? (a little morbid, but…)

If you’ve been following my blog for a while I think it’s pretty obvious which books I’d pick…! It has to be ACOMAF by Sarah J Maas, The Final Empire by Brandon Sanderson and of course The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern! These books are pure magic and I would grant me everlasting dreams of adventure and wonder.

Warm Socks: What’s a book that makes you feel warm inside? (The fluffiest, cutest romance you’ve ever read?)

Any Morgan Matson read! Her books are just so lovely and are guaranteed to make your little heart skip a beat! I need to start manifesting some of her heartwarming meet-cutes and adorable romances into my own life!

Hot Cocoa: What winter-themed novels have you previously read?

I’m embarrassed to admit that I don’t really read Christmas novels despite the fact that it’s my favourite time of the year! I think it’s because I usually use the month of December to catch up on all the books I wanted to read that year so there’s never anytime for some festive reading! I am however planning a 24-hour Christmas read-a-thon this week and I hopefully plan to read some Christmas staples like The Holidaze and One Day in December! The only Christmas book I have read is Dash and Lily’s Book of Dares, which was adorable!

Sledding: What’s a book with the best plot twists? Who’s an author that always keeps you on your toes?

I just finished the first two books in the Caraval series by Stephanie Garber and I LOVED them! You never know what to expect in this series, one moment you think you know what’s going to happen and then Garber throws you a curve ball! If you’ve yet to read this series then I highly recommend that it makes it’s way onto your TBR now!

Ugly Sweaters: What’s a book with the ugliest cover?

Please don’t hate me but I really don’t like the new cover for A Court of Silver and Flames by Sarah J Maas! WHY CHANGE IT NOW? I’m refusing to re-purchase the entire series just so everything matches, but I know what I’m like, and will probably cave sooner or later!

Movie Marathon: What’s the last book you binge read?

I’ve just started Sorcery of Thorns by Margaret Rogerson and I’m flying through it!

Letter to Santa: What’s a book that’s on your wish list this year?

The Poppy War by R.F. Kuang! This beautiful beast of a book has been on my Wishlist for a while now and although I know I probably won’t get round to reading it anytime soon, I just want it so I can display on my bookshelf! I’d also love The Harry Potter Illustrated books because they’re also stunning!

I tag, anyone else participating in Blogmas and anyone who needs a Festive Book Tag to get you into the Christmas spirit!


6 thoughts on “Baby, It’s Cold Outside Book Tag

    1. I agree as well! I saw the cover and I’m still like, “Say it’s not true!” The others were beautiful and this one is absolutely gross. I didn’t even think it was the same series. BIG miss on the cover for sure.

      Liked by 2 people

  1. I’m reading Sorcery of Thorns at the moment and it’s so good!!! I also agree with ACOMAF and Morgan Matson’s books! And I really enjoyed Let It Snow and I think that might be the only Christmassy book I’ve read😂 so of you haven’t read that I’d recommend it for your readathon!

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a comment