Authors I Want To Read More Of

Over the years I’ve read so many books by different authors and occasionally I find an author who I fall in love with which then leads me on a path where I have to read every book they’ve ever published, so I thought I’d share a few of my favorites as well as recommending a few of my favourite books that they’ve written.

Stephanie Garber – I know she’s only written one, but I am obsessed with her writing and storytelling ability. If you haven’t yet read her first book ‘Caraval’ then I highly recommend you do, as it’s a magical, mystical adventure that I couldn’t put down and need more of!

Ryan Graudin – I am in love with Graudin’s ‘Wolf by Wolf’ series because they were full of action and adventure, plus I love anything to do with the War. I wish this series was longer, but I forgot that she’s realeasing a new book this year called ‘Invictus’ which sounds really intresting and will definetly be joining my ever growing TBR.

Sarah J Maas – Sarah could write anything and I will guarantee you that I will read it because I’m in love with her and her ability to create and tell wonderful stories. There’s just something about her writing which is just so captivating and magical and don’t get me started on her characters, all of which are powerful and loveable! I hope one day I can write like her. Her two series ‘Throne of Glass’ and ‘A Court of Thornes and Roses’ are just pure brilliance and need to be read by everyone who loves YA fiction.

Leigh Bardugo – Just like Sarah J Maas, I will read just about anything that Leigh Bardugo writes and I need more of her writing and characters because they are all incredible. The Grisha world she has created is a magical masterpiece which I could spend forever in, following the journey of her heroes and villains. I highly recommend if you haven’t yet read her ‘Shadow and Bone’ series or her ‘Six of Crows’ series because they are two of my favourites and if you love fantasy then you’ll love these.

Nicola Yoon – Nicola Yoon is the perfect contemporary author and her first two books had me in awe and I loved every minute of them. Her characters and storylines are what I love most about her books as they are all lovable, diverse and powerful. Her debut novel ‘Everything, Everything’ has been adapted for the big screen so this is the perfect opportunity to read the book before you watch the film.

Stephanie Perkins – Another great contempoary author who’s ‘Anna and the French Kiss’ Series introudeced me to contempoary fiction and is another series that I fell in love with. I know she’s co-written a few other novels but I need another fun and romantic series to fall in love with!

9 thoughts on “Authors I Want To Read More Of

  1. itsareaderslife says:

    I am desperate to read some Stephanie Perkins. The only thing I’ve read by her is her short story in My True Love Gave To Me. Anna and the French Kiss is definitely on my summer TBR

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Casey says:

    I LOVE SARAH J. MAAS! Writing my ACOMAF review now and I’m DYING to get to ACOWAR! And for Nicola Yoon and Stephanie Perkins… I NEED TO READ THEM! I’ve heard so many great things, idk why I haven’t picked them up yet!

    Like

Leave a Reply

