Holiday Book Haul – June 2017

I’m off on holiday to Greece soon and I wanted share some of the books I plan to read when I’m away! When on holiday I normally read a book a day which is a readers dream. But this year we’re going for two weeks and I think taking fourteen books in my suitcase is a bit excessive so I’ve limited myself to seven! All of the books I plan to read on holiday will be reviewed so keep your eyes peeled for lots of book review in the near future! 

One of us is Lying by Karen M. McManus – I am so excited to read this book as it’s described as a cross between The Breakfast Club and Pretty Little Liars, two things I absolutely love! I haven’t even read the first page yet and I’ve already tried guessing who the murderer is. One of Us Is Lying is the story of what happens when five strangers walk into detention and only four walk out alive. Everyone is a suspect, and everyone has something to hide. I love mystery thrillers and books that make me think and this book I think ticks both these boxes! 

A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J Maas – FINALLY! Another book I’ve been dying to read forever and now I finally have the time to sit back and read it! I’m looking forward to seeing more of Rhysand and Feyre because I know a lot of people ship them and from some of the fan art that I’ve seen of them, makes me want to ship them too! 

A Court of Wings and Ruin by Sarah J Maas – I couldn’t not bring the third book in the series as I’m sure as soon as I finish the second book I’ll be dying to read the third! 

Always and Forever, Lara Jean by Jenny Han – This series never ends and I’m so happy about it because this is such a cute and lovley series. I’m planning to bring lots of fantasy books on holiday and relised that I needed a cute contemporary to change things up, so why not pick something I love that is Jenny Hans wonderful series ‘To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before’. Lara Jean is such a perfect protagonist who I love reading about and if you haven’t picked up this series yet then I highly recommend you do!

The Wrath and the Dawn by Renee Ahdieh – I was standing in Waterstones and saw this book, next minute you know I’m at the checkout buying it raving about how good it sounds! Every night brings horror to a different family in the land ruled by a killer. Khalid, the eighteen year old ruler takes a new bride every night only to have her executed at sunrise. So it’s a terrible surprise when Shahrzad volunteers to become his bride but she does it with a plan to end this madness once and for all. But all is not what it seems and she may be beginning to fall in love with a murderer…

Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo – Leigh Bardugo is one of my favorite authors and this series is pure wonder! The first book left us on such a cliff hanger and I can’t wait to jump back into the world of Grisha! Everything about this series is amazing from the characters and the action. If you haven’t picked up this series, then stop what you’re doing and read it now!

Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare – I don’t have much left of this book so hopefully I can finish it on the plane journey. So far I am really enjoying it but I’m not looking forward to the ending as knowing Cassandra Clare she’s going to leave us on a cliff hanger and begging for the third book!

5 thoughts on “Holiday Book Haul – June 2017

  1. Breeny's Books says:

    This is such an awesome haul! You’re going to love Crooked Kingdom.

    I’m new to blogging and book reviewing, and I was wondering if you had any tips for newbie bloggers and book reviewers.

    If you have the time, please check out my blog @breenysbooks. I’d love any feedback. Have a wonderful day.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

