The Ultimate Harry Potter Tag

We were both tagged by the lovely Eliza over at DuskAngelReads, and can’t wait to do this tag are we are both HUGE Harry Potter Fans. We’ve just discovered Eliza’s blog so please do go and check her out and I really liked the idea of tagging your newest follower so I’m going to steal that idea and tag Emma over at the BookCrunch who’s blog I absolutely love and glad we found! We’ve also added/removed some new questions because I didn’t like a few of them so enjoy!

Favourite Book?

Amy: Goblet of Fire, just because I loved learning more about the Wizarding World and meeting new characters from all the other schools. So much more happened in this book and I just remember loving every chapter.

Eleanor: I really loved the last book, the Deathly Hallows, mainly because everything came together in a grand finale and I was that little bit older when I read it so I could appreciate it more.

Least Favourite Book?

Amy: I don’t really have one because they are all wonderful but I’ve recently re-read The Philosopher Stone and I didn’t enjoy it as much as I did when I was younger.

Eleanor: I’d have to agree with Amy here, for similar reasons, great for the younger generation.

Favourite Movie?

Amy: Deathly Hallows part 2 because it was such a perfect ending and I just remember crying a lot over everything. Plus the whole battle of Hogwarts is one of my favourite scenes of the entire series.

Eleanor: I loved the 5th movie, the Order of the Phoenix, mainly because I love to hate Umbridge.

Least Favourite Movie?

Amy: I don’t know why but it has to be The Chamber of Secrets?!

Eleanor: I’m really not a fan of The Goblet of Fire, some very bad hair cuts in that one…

Favourite Quote?

Amy: “Happiness can be found even in the darkest of times if only one remembers to turn on the light” – Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban

Eleanor: “Not my daughter you bitch” – Mrs Weasley

Favourite Weasley?

Amy: This is a bit of an odd one but as much as I love Ron I’d have to pick Bill. He showed us that’s it’s cool to be clever and has a pretty awesome job as a curse breaker for Gringotts as well as being apart of the Order. Plus he’s married to the lovely Fleur and even suffered from a Werewolf attack, in the short of things I think he’s pretty badass!

Eleanor: Mrs Weasley because I’d love her to be my mum, along with my current mum, obviously…

Favourite Female Book Character?

Amy: Nymphadora Tonks because I love how quirky and fun she is and plus she’s married to Lupin! I do also absolutely love Hermione but I wanted to pick someone different for this tag because I thought that was a bit of an obvious answer.

Eleanor: Professor McGonagall because she’s brave, smart and an overall legend.

Favourite Male Book Character?

Amy: Again I wanted to pick someone different and who wasn’t a part of the trio so it would have to be Draco Malfoy because of his character development and plus I think he’s a pretty good villain.

Eleanor: Awh Neville I think, such good character development!

Favourite Villian?

Amy: Bellatrix Lestrange, god she’s such a bitch!

Eleanor: Professor Umbridge, i mean i hate her more than Voldemort!

Favourite Professor?

Amy: Easy peasy, it has to be Lupin because he’s just so darn loveable and a great teacher.

Eleanor: Hagrid counts as a professor right?

Favourite Magical Creature?

Amy: A phoenix! I’d love to have one just like Fawkes.

Eleanor: Fluffy! Who wouldn’t want a three headed dog?

Would you rather a) wash Snape’s hair or b) spend a day listening to Lockhart rant about himself?

Amy: Neither one of those appeal to me but I would probably wash Snape’s hair because it would be hopefully over quickly and maybe I might be able to give him a haircut?!

Eleanor: oh this is easy, wash Snap’s hair, no question, put on some gloves, chuck on a bit of shampoo and bobs your uncle!

Would you rather duel a) an elated Bellatrix or b) an angry Molly?

Amy: We’ve all see what Molly is like when she’s angry so I think I’d take my chances with Bellatrix and I’d like to think if I was a wizard I would be able to defeat Bellatrix!

Eleanor: Molly I think because it wouldn’t be serious and we’ll just laugh about it later.

Would you rather travel to Hogwarts using a) the Hogwarts Express or b) a flying car?

Amy: Oh this one is hard because having a flying car would be so cool but I’m going to pick the Hogwarts Express just because of the atmosphere and so I could meet the trolley lady as well as buying some wizarding snacks from her too!

Eleanor: I mean I have been on many trains but have yet to experience a flying car… soo i’m going to say the car

Would you rather give a) Voldemort a kiss or b) Umbridge a bubble bath?

Amy: Give Voldemort a kiss just to say that I’ve kissed the Dark Lord!

Eleanor: Well this depends on what kind of kiss it is? If it’s just a peck i’ll do it but i’m not snogging him, I’d rather take the bath!

Would you rather fly a) a hippogriff or b) a Firebolt?

Amy: A hippogriff! Do I get to keep one?

Eleanor: Of definitely the hippogriff!

Is there a character you felt differently about in the movies?

Amy: Ginny! I’m not a fan of movie Ginny because she’s got zero personality in the movies and her relationship with Harry isn’t as good as it is in the books.

Eleanor: Peeves, because he wasn’t even in the movies! That would have been so funny if he was!

Is there a movie you preferred to the book?

Amy: Nope! The book is always better in my eyes!

Eleanor: I mean movies and books have their different merits but I think I preferred the books.

Richard Harris or Michael Gambon as Dumbledore?

Amy: I can’t choose between the two because I think Richard Harris was the perfect Dumbledore in the first film but I couldn’t see him as Dumbledore in later books whereas its the opposite for Michael Gambon!

Eleanor: Gambon all the way! What a legend!

Your top thing that you wanted in the movie that wasn’t in there?

Amy: I didn’t like the fact that they didn’t include Neville being a part of the prophecy and also Dumbledores background and backstory which I thought was a huge part of understanding his character.

Eleanor: Hermione’s house elf appreciation club, the name has slipped my mind but I found that hillarious in the books!

If you could remake any of the Harry Potter movies, which would it be?

Amy: Does making a film version for Cursed Child count?

Eleanor: I don’t think I could remake any of them… my film making skills aren’t the best… windows movie maker anyone?

Which house are you sorted into on Pottermore?

Amy: Gryffindor!!

Eleanor: Hufflepuff and I totally agree with that decision!

What’s your Ilvermory House?

Amy: Wampus!!

Eleanor: Pukwudgie

What’s your Patronus? Is this what you wanted?

Amy: I got a Goshawk! I really wanted a bird of some sort so I was really pleased that I got a bird of prey! If I could have any animal though I’d love a dragon!

Eleanor: I’m a Scops Owl, which are pretty adorable when you google them so i’m happy!

Which class would be your favourite?

Amy: Defence against the Darks arts! In the books and movies, they always looked the most fun and exciting!

Eleanor: Transfiguration sounds pretty cool.

Which spell do you think would be most useful to learn?

Amy: Accio! I’d become super lazy but how easy would it be to just call things over.

Eleanor: Does apparation count? Because it would be handy when getting home from University!

Which character do you think you’d instantly become friends with?

Amy: Hopefully I’d instantly become friends with Hermoine as I think we’re similar people as we both love to read and really care about our school work!

Eleanor: I really don’t know actually… I’d like to think I’d be friends with all the main gang but I don’t know if I’m cool enough for that…

If you could own one of the three Hallows, which would it be?

Amy: The Invisibility Cloak! Just think about all the places you could sneak into!

Eleanor: Easily the cloak, I mean it would just be so useful!

Is there any aspect of the books you’d want to change?

Amy: Nope, everything about these books was perfect all I’d love now is a prequel about the marauders!

Eleanor: I don’t think so, I mean they’re pretty untouchable…

Favourite marauder?

Amy: Either Lupin or Sirius, I can’t choose because I love both and neither deserved to die!

Eleanor: Sirius, not only is he a legend but he’s such a nice guy!

If you could bring one character back to life, which would it be?

Amy: All of them! I really want to bring Remus back to life but I feel if I bring him back I have to bring Tonks back and I can only resurrect one person! It would have to be then either Sirius or Fred.

Eleanor: Hedwig, am I right?

Are you still with us, because bloody hell that was a lot of questions! Thanks again to Eliza who tagged us and feel free to do this tag even if we haven’t tagged you!

4 thoughts on “The Ultimate Harry Potter Tag

Leave a Reply

