Rip it or Ship it Book Tag

I’ve seen this tag on Booktube, but it was only recently that I found a blog post on it, so thank you to Alice over at Read it and Leap who inspired me to take on this tag! If you don’t know this tag consists of picking two characters names from a bowl and deciding whether you would ship them or rip them! Anyway, this tag was so much fun so feel free to tag yourself and have a go, and if you do then leave a link in the comments to your post so we can read your answers! So without further ado let’s get on with the tag…

  1. Kaz Brecker from Six of Crows and Harper Price from Rebel Belle – Ship? Rip? A great start to the tag as I am genuinely stumped for whether I would ship them or not. I’m definitely interested by the concept of them being together and I think this could just about work…what do you think?
  2. Chaol Westfall from Throne of Glass and Emma Carstairs from Lady Midnight – Ship? I kind of want to see this as both characters are very strong and determined and would do anything to protect the ones they love. The more and more I think about it, the more and more I really want it to happen despite the fact that Chaol and I are the ultimate ship.
  3. Finick Odair from Catching Fire and Manon Blackbeak from Heir of Fire – Rip. I definitely can’t see these characters together as I feel like Finick needs someone who is a little bit more caring and sentimental than Manon, and Manon would need someone to keep her on her toes. I think they should just stick with their current love interests.
  4. Jace Wayland from The Mortal Instruments and Johanna Mason from Catching Fire – Ship/Rip? I’ve been umming and ahhing about these two because on one hand, I think they’d get along because they’re both on the same wavelength and have the same attitude but I think they both need someone completely different to balance out one another.
  5. Mr Darcy from Pride and Prejudice and Belle from Beauty and the Beast – Ship! I think this is my favourite ship of the whole tag as these two would be perfect for each other as Belle is just like Lizzie and Mr Darcy is just like the beast! Perfect!
Leave a Reply

