Beauty and the Beast Book Tag

To celebrate the release of the new live-action ‘Beauty and the Beast’ film (which I still haven’t watched but I hope too soon), I thought we would do the ‘Beauty and the Beast Book Tag’! My apologies but I can’t remember where I found this book tag nevertheless if you’ve done this book tag or are planning to feel free to link your post in the comments as we would love to read your answers! Belle is one of my favourite Disney princesses and Beauty and the Beast was one of my favourite films to watch as a child, so I was a little worried about whether or not the live action remake would live up to my expectations but as soon as they announced the cast I got very excited and I’m glad to see it receiving a lot of praise! I know Eleanor has already seen the film and I plan to go and see it this weekend so expect a review soon….

1. Tale as Old As Time: A Popular Theme, trope or setting that you will never get bored of reading:

I’m a sucker for a good old dystopian novel especially after reading The Hunger Games all those years ago. There’s just something about reading about corrupt governments, awesome technology and about a group of people trying to overthrow those in power that I never get tired of.

2. Belle – a book you bought for its cover that’s just as beautiful inside too:

I love my limited edition foil Hunger Games covers but I do also love the UK editions of the Throne of Glass series, both of them look stunning on my shelves and I love to showing them off!

3. Beast: A book you didn’t expect much from but pleasantly surprised you:

Snow like Ashes by Sara Raasch as I actually forgot I had this book on my bookshelf but I’m really glad I found it as I really enjoyed it and this tag has reminded me that I need to read the second one!

4. Gaston – a book that everyone loves that you didn’t:

Don’t shoot me but it has to be ‘The Fault in Our Stars’ by John Green. I remember reading it and enjoying it a bit but not as much as others then after all the hype it got I kind of went off it even more.

5. Lefou – a loyal sidekick you can’t help but love more than their counterpart.

Éowyn from the Lord of the Rings Trilogy because she is such a powerful and independent woman who I think needs her own book!

6. Mrs Potts, Lumiere and Cogsworth: A book that helped you through a difficult time or that taught you something valuable:

I’m lucky enough not to have gone through a difficult time yet in my lifetime but a book that has taught me the importance of friendship and never to give up has to be any book in the Harry Potter series. If I’m ever in a bad mood or need cheering up these books and their films work like magic and I can guarantee that they will put a smile on your face!

7. Something There: a book series that you weren’t into but picked up towards the end:

I found this the hardest question to answer because usually, it’s the sequel I end up disliking not the other way round. After spending ages thinking about this question, I remembered not loving ‘Cinder’ by Marisa Myers that much but as soon as I read ‘Scarlet’ and the other books in the series I was hooked and I’d happily recommend this series to anyone now!

8. Be Our Guest – a fictional character you’d love to have over for dinner:

There are so many, though! Oh, the struggles! It would probably be either Chaol from Throne of Glass or Mr Darcy from Pride and Prejudice and we could have a romantic dinner for two! *winky face emoji*

2 thoughts on “Beauty and the Beast Book Tag

  1. littlebookynook says:

    I did this tag a while back and it’s funny because I put the Fault in Our Stars down for question 4 as well! I really didn’t like it that much, and found it depressing. Oh and YES to Mr Darcy *swoons*. Awesome answers!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

