Oscars Review 2017 – Fashion, Winners and Mix Ups!

oscars-fashion

I know this post is a little late but I thought after everything that happened at the Oscars this year, I think it deserved a review and plus I really wanted to share my opinion of the night as it’s one of my favourite events of the year!

Fashion – I loved pretty much all the fashion this year and I didn’t think there were any fashion disasters. My favourite looks were from Taraji P Henson who wore a navy off-the-shoulder velvet gown which was just stunning and a real classic oscar look and Emma Stone whose gold flapper really stole the show. Other favourites also included Brie Larson, Isabelle Huppert and Alui’i Cravalho. Finally, when it comes to the men, I thought they all looked really handsome and plus I’m a sucker for a man in a suit!

Winners – If I’m honest I really wanted La La Land to win Best Picture but I’m glad Moonlight won because it was a very good film focusing on an important topic. And the only other award that I was disappointed with the winner was the winner for Best Actor which was rewarded to Casey Affleck which should have been awarded to Ryan Gosling! He was robbed! Apart from that, I was really happy with all the winners especially the award for Costume Design which went to Fantastic Beasts, yay!

The Biggest Blunder in Oscar History – When I watched what happened in the morning, I was shocked but also super annoyed because one of the most prestigious awards shows had just been made a joke of. Plus I felt terrible for the cast of La La Land how horrible that must of been having their award was taken away but I was so impressed how gracious they all were, that’s the beauty of Hollywood!

Leave a Reply

