Pirates of the Caribbean: Dead Men Tell No Tales – Trailer Reaction

potc

You can watch the trailer here!

I am a huge fan of the Pirates of the Caribbean franchise and when they announced the fifth and final film, I got super excited but also really sad! They recently released a teaser trailer but now they’ve finally released the first proper look at the film and from what we’re shown it’s definitely going to be an action-packed adventure. The special effects are just brilliant and they look just as good as the ones used in ‘Pirates of the Caribbean: At Worlds End’ however I’m not sure how I feel about the CGI young Jack Sparrow! I love how we’re thrown back into the wonderful world of the Caribbean with a completely new storyline and set of characters like Carina (Kaya Scodelario) and Henry (Brenton Thwaites) who remind me of a young Will and Elizabeth! The chemistry and banter between all the characters (new and old) look brilliant and there were elements in the trailer and conversations that I found really funny so I’m glad that these movies haven’t lost their humour! Finally, that soundtrack never gets old and as soon as I heard it I got slightly emotional because this is the last film, but I’m sure they’re going to end it with a bang! Let me know what you thought of the trailer in the comments below!

One thought on “Pirates of the Caribbean: Dead Men Tell No Tales – Trailer Reaction

Leave a Reply

