Top 10 Romantic Reads

Valentines Day is upon us once again and it’s time to think about to whom you’re going to profess your undying love for, or for some of us we’d rather just watch or read about characters falling in love and living happily ever after! In previous years we’ve listed our favourite fictional couples and boyfriends, but this year we thought we recommend some of our favourite romantic reads, and don’t worry 50 Shades Of Grey isn’t on the list! Phew!

Anna And The French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins – This is an adorable, feel-good read that I can promise will leave you feeling warm and fuzzy inside. All the characters are loveable and the relationships in it are realistic and just so darn cute.

The Unexpected Everything by Morgan Matson – To be honest any Morgan Matson read is romantic and if you’re looking for a good contemporary I highly recommend you pick one of her books up. Every aspect of this book was wonderful from it’s loveable characters to the romantic storyline which I instantly fell in love with. This book made me laugh and cry and it made my heart flutter with just how cute it was! It was addictive. Plus I forgot to mention there are puppies too!

Me Before You by Jojo Moyes – This book is very emotional and has a beautiful storyline with equally beautiful characters and relationships. If you’re looking for a cute and easy read I highly recommend that you pick this book up and if you’ve already seen the film why not read the book!

The Sun Is Also A Star by Nicola Yoon – I don’t want to label this book as life-changing because that’s cheesy as hell but it gave me a new perspective on how I view and judge different people. It’s pretty clear from my review that I loved it and I seriously recommend that you pick this heartwarming and heartbreaking book up as it is more than your typical boy meets girl story.

My Life Next Door by Huntley Fitzpatrick – This was an enjoyable and easy read which made me feel all warm and fuzzy inside. The storyline was wonderful; It was romantic, funny, sweet and dramatic, so if you’re looking for something cute and easy to read then this book is perfect for you!

The Distance Between Us by Kasie West – I liked the fact that the book wasn’t completely centred around romance. Yes, there was still a lot of romance but there was also a lot of other underlying themes like Carmen’s relationship with her mother and her mother’s relationship with her parents.

All The Bright Places by Jenifer Niven – This book was so heartbreakingly beautiful and it will always stay with me. I implore you to read this book, I know there is a lot of hype but this book actually deserves it, trust me if it didn’t I would tell you!

On The Other Side by Carrie Hope Fletcher – I am such a huge fan of Carrie, her Youtube channel is one of my absolute favourites, so I was SO happy and relieved that I actually loved this book! Some may think that this opinion is biased, but it honestly isn’t, the story was strong and seriously beautifully written! All in all, this was a wonderful book, I very much enjoyed it and was totally hooked from the start, I highly recommend it!

Eleanor and Park by Rainbow Rowell – If you love beautiful love stories that literally make you ‘awwww’ out loud this is certainly a great book for you and will maybe you will even shed a tear or two.

Eagle In The Sky by Wilbur Smith – I’m sorry that I always mention this book but it is just so good! This book is seriously romantic yet also heartbreaking and I can guarantee that it will have you crying your eyes out.

One thought on “Top 10 Romantic Reads

  1. Joey @ thoughts and afterthoughts says:

    I don’t think it’s cheesy to label books as life changing, but I’m glad you’ve read stories of that caliber to make you think/feel the way you do now going forward. That being said, I did want to read The Sun Is Also… but with the passage of time, that want has dwindled (regrettably). Although I have it on good authority that I’d probably like it so who knows!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

