The University Book Tag

Those of you that follow our blog may know that myself and Eleanor are both currently studying at University; Eleanor is studying Midwifery at the University of the West of England and I am studying English Literature at the University of Chester, and so far we are both loving it! I was inspired by my time at University so far to create my own book tag based of the key elements of University life, so feel free to give this tag a go as we would love to read your answers and I hope you enjoy reading ours!

Moving In – If you could only bring one book/series to University what would you bring?

Amy: Probably my Throne of Glass series, just because I am in love with those covers/spines and I think they would look perfect on my shelf but sadly I was unable to bring the whole series with me due to lack of space, however I did bring Empire of Storms!

Eleanor: Well, University is quite intense so I don’t really have that much time to read. But I would say a fairly easy, simple, comforting series would be great, Harry Potter perhaps?

Making Friends – Which fictional character(s) would you love to be best friends with?

Amy: Celaena from Throne of Glass because we both love to read and I feel like we could have some great conversations on different books and maybe she could teach me some of her assassin moves!

Eleanor: Well, I’m on a fairly medical course, so maybe Claire from Outlander can help me with some of the biology? Maybe tutor me on some of my practical skills? I think that would be quite helpful.

Student Loan – If you had all the money in the world, what bookish related item would you buy?

Amy: Recently I’ve seen a lot of people posting photos of their Pop Figure collections on Instagram and I now want all of them especially the Hunger Games and Harry Potter ones!

Eleanor: Text books? They are very expensive! But that’s a bit of a boring answer, I would just love loads of books to decorate my room to be honest!

Freshers Fair – What book would you recommend and give out to everyone at a Fresher Fair?

Amy: Apologies to those who have been following our blog for a while because you’ve probably heard this answer a million times! But it would have to be my favourite book ‘Eagle in the Sky’ by Wilbur Smith because it is such a wonderful book which I think all would enjoy.

Eleanor: I want to say an educational book, an inspirational book that opened my eyes, the one that comes to mind is All The Bright Places, but I’m sure there are plenty of others much more worthy.

Societies – What fandoms are you apart of? What fandoms would you like to be apart of?

Amy: Wayyyyy to many! Some of the classics like Harry Potter and The Hunger Games and recently I have become apart of the Outlander and Once Upon a Time fandoms! If you haven’t yet watched these shows, I highly recommend that you do.

Eleanor: Wow, I’m part of loads of fandoms, but one that I’ve entered recently and thoroughly loving is Outlander!

Nights Out – Which fictional character(s) would be the most fun on a night out on the town?

Amy: I would love to go out with the Shadowhunter lot as I think they’d all be a good laugh and  I reckon they could take me to some pretty cool clubs!

Eleanor: Errrm, I’m not really one for a night out, I prefer a night in… so a character I would love to join me on a night in would be either a cool girlfriend to chat about boys with and drink hot chocolate like Samantha  from ‘My Life Next Door’. OR a strapping young gentleman to cuddle, like Jamie Fraser from ‘Outlander’

Freshers Flu – What’s your favourite film to watch/book to read when you’re not feeling well? 

Amy: Either a rom-com like P.S I Love You or a fantasy/dystopian adaptation like Divergent or Eragon!

Eleanor: Oh definitely Wild Child, that’s such a good film to watch when you’re poorly!

The Course: What book/author would you love to study at University?

Amy: I have to admit I only included this question so that I could brag about that the fact that I get to study Harry Potter and The Hunger Games on my course which I couldn’t believe as they are two of my favourite series and films. I would however loved to have studied the Outlander series because not only do I love the TV series and it’s characters but I really want to read the books and this would be a nice excuse to read them!

Eleanor: Basically exactly the same as Amy, except I don’t get to study Harry Potter and the Hunger Games, far from it actually.

Work, Work, Work – What book have you found hard to read?

Amy: Any book at the moment! I’ve got so much reading and work to do that I haven’t had time to read and even when I do have time I’m really tired. But I’ve got a reading week soon so I plan to read a few books then!

Eleanor: I hate to admit this but I’ve been trying to read Empire of Storms by Sarah J Maas, but I am finding it really hard, not because it’s not good, but because it’s really complex and my brain can’t take it at the end of a long day.

Leave a Reply

