Get To Know Us Tag!

We were nominated by the lovely Mariana @Bookisglee so a huge thank you to her and we recommend you go and check out her blog too! We were really happy when we got nominated to do this tag as we’ve seen it floating around the blogging community and loved learning about everyone! Now it’s time to learn more about us…

Vital Stats

Name: Amy
Nicknames: In primary school, I used to be called AJ (Amy Jane) and I thought I was the coolest person in the world because I had a nickname!
Birthday: 19th October
Star Sign: Libra
Occupation: Student/Children’s Shoe Fitter!

Appearance

Hair Colour: Blonde
Hair Length: Medium – A bit below my shoulders
Eye Colour: Blue
Best Feature: My Smile!
Braces: Yep! Not anymore though!
Piercings: None
Tattoos: None…yet…
Right or Left: Right

Firsts

Real holiday: The earliest one I can remember was to Paris and I remember spending a few days at Disney too!
Best friend: I used to live in Ashford, Kent and I had a best friend which I tried to stay in contact with after we moved but (it probably sounds cliche) we both changed and became complete opposites! We still keep in contact but we’re not as close.
Award: I really can’t remember but it was probably an award from a handwriting competition!
Sport: I used to be really into swimming but now I just don’t have any time!
Concert: The Wanted!

Favourites

Film: Please don’t make me choose! There are so many but I recently watched Brooklyn and I loved it!
TV Show: Game of Thrones, Merlin, Reign, Gossip Girl and Shanarah Chronicles!
Colour: Blue especially Navy!
Song: It keeps changing but at the moment I’m loving Kygo!
Restaurant: Hand Made Burger Company! It make me hungry juts thinking about the place!
Shop: A good old Waterstones is always a favourite!
Books: An Eagle in the Sky by Wilbur Smith. A tragic love story which everyone needs to read!
Shoes: Again I have so many shoes and working in a shoe shop doesn’t help this but I love wearing flip flops in the summer and my military style boots in the winter! Oh and I just remembered my leopard print flats, which are just fab!

Currently

Feeling: Stressed! With exams and everything going on it’s hard to relax!
Single or Taken: Single Pringle!
Eating: Just finished eating a BBQ! The weather here has been lovely recently so we decided to take advantage of it!
Thinking about: I’m thinking about the bar of chocolate in my fridge which I’ve had my eye on for the past week! I wonder if it’s still there?
Watching: Real Housewives of Orange County! It’s my guilty pleasure!
Wearing: Shorts and T-Shirt! Like I said the weather has been so nice!

Future

Want children: Yes please
Want to be married: Yes
Careers in mind: Journalist or something in Publishing! Finger crossed
Where you want to live: I’m happy here in the countryside but my dream would be to live in either France or Canada!

Do you believe in..

God: Yes
Miracles: Yes
Love at first sight: Yes
Ghosts: Yes
Aliens: The universe is so big there must be some aliens out there!
Soul Mates: Ummm not sure
Heaven: Yes
Hell: Yes
Kissing on the first date: It happens
Yourself: Yes, believing in yourself in my eyes helps you succeed!

Vital Stats

Name: Eleanor
Nicknames: When I was little by parents (Dad especially) used to call be Jelly Bean, I’m not sure why, maybe jelly because of ellie, but from that by auntie called me, and still calls me, Beanie…
Birthday: 2nd March 1998
Star Sign: Pisces!
Occupation: I have a Saturday job as a housekeeper but I am mainly a student!

Appearance

Hair Colour: Chestnut brown (with natural ginger highlights)
Hair Length: quite long… it goes down to the boob region
Eye Colour: green/brown
Best Feature: I have been told my eyes are quite nice…
Braces: I used to have braces when I was 11 but they’re long gone!
Piercings: only the bog standard ear piercings
Tattoos: nope!
Right or Left: right

Firsts

Real holiday: I think it was a camping holiday in France… I was still in a cot!
Best friend: I lived in Essex until I was 7 (my accent is no more I should add) and my best friend was actually a boy called Jesse, we lived at either end of a long street with our school in the middle. We were literally inseparable until we moved away…
Award: We used to get star certificates for good work in Primary school and we got a badge with a star on it that you would wear on your cardigan, the more you had the higher the social status in school, so my first award was probably that. But I do remember that I didn’t get one for ages so mum called the school, so my first was probably out of pity…
Sport: Probably swimming as well, my dad had me swimming like a fish from the age of 3!
Concert: This is embarrassing… but my first concert was Westlife… but I had a great time!

Favourites

Film: I really love the film Ballet Shoes… it will never get old for me!
TV Show: At the moment of course it’s Game of Thrones!
Colour: a blue/green colour
Song: oh there are so many, Alessia Cara – Here, Adele – Send My Love, Panic! At The Disco – This is Gospel
Restaurant: The Waffle House in Norwich, a family favourite and a serious treat when we go there!
Shop: Watersones, H&M and New Look!
Books: I can’t choose a favourite book but any Harry Potter book, any Shadowhunter book or either of the ‘A Court of Thorns and Roses’ books by Sarah J Maas!
Shoes: I do LOVE my winter boots!

Currently

Feeling: I’m feeling chilled, I finished my exams so now I have the whole summer to relax!
Single or Taken: haha I am very single…
Eating: ate egg and soldiers for breakfast! One of my favourites!
Thinking about: What to do with my hair because it’s being cut tomorrow!
Watching: This Morning is on in the background…
Wearing: I’m in slob mode so trackies and a T-shirt!

Future

Want children: I would love children, I am very maternal
Want to be married: yes please!
Careers in mind: if I pass my exams then I’ll be training to be Midwife
Where you want to live: I’d love to live in the countryside, like I do now

Do you believe in..

God: yes but not in the typical way most do
Miracles: ummm maybe, not too sure
Love at first sight: I’d like to think so
Ghosts: yes
Aliens: yes
Soul Mates: ummm I don’t think so, but I may be proved wrong
Heaven: yes
Hell: yes
Kissing on the first date: I don’t have anything against it, like Amy says it does happen…
Yourself: most of the time yes, but I do doubt myself sometimes

2 thoughts on “Get To Know Us Tag!

Leave a Reply

