The Bohemian Rhapsody Book Tag

Sorry, this post is late but both of us have been super busy with school work and revision but all is okay now because we both have finished our exams!! Yay!! We were tagged by the lovely Emma @TheBookishUnderdog to do the Bohemian Rhapsody Tag which she created, so we are super excited to post our answers to this   unique and interesting tag! I will link back to her original post here if you wish to check out her answers!

1. Mama, just killed a man – A fictional character’s death that really upset you?

Amy – Spoiler Alert! Pax from Red Rising. To me he was a big bundle of joy I would have loved to have seen more off and personally I didn’t think he needed to die! I apologise in advance, as I’m sure I’m going to mention this series a lot in this book tag as I’ve just finished reading the first two books.

Eleanor – Oh Finnick’s death in the Hunger Games really affected me! Ah it was just so sad and these were the first books that I read properly so it was my first character death and it was very painful!

2. Carry on, carry on – Pick a book that was hard to keep reading but was worth it in the end?

Amy – The Martian by Andy Weir. At first I found it hard to get into because of the science talk but I’m so glad I read it as it was such a funny read which I really enjoyed!!

Eleanor – More Than This by Patrick Ness, this book was really hard to keep reading but there was such an amazing twist and ending that made it all so worth it and I will recommend it to anyone!

3. Sends shivers down my spine – pick a book with a beautiful spine/cover?

Amy – My limited edition ‘Hunger Games’ Covers which are just stunning!! *heart eye emoji*

Eleanor – The Throne of Glass series (UK covers) are just so beautiful and look great on my bookshelf!

4. Goodbye everybody, I’ve got to go – A book that you couldn’t finish?

Amy – ‘Gone’ by Michael Grant. I don’t know why but I just didn’t connect or enjoy this book.

Eleanor – Beautiful Creatures, I struggled through the first book and tried the second but just couldn’t finish it, it just wasn’t my cup of tea!

5. Thunderbolt and lightning, very, very frightening – which book did you find very, very frightening?

Amy – I don’t normally read horror books but every time I read a book in the ‘Throne Of Glass’ Series, I am petrified that my favourite character is going to die!! Chaol better survive the next book!!

Eleanor – I really found some of the elements in the Mara Dyer books quite scary! It was the whole psychological thriller aspect that I loved but was a bit creepy!

6. Bismillah, no! We will not let you go – which book/series do you wish there had been more of?

Amy – A classic, but Harry Potter! I’m glad JK Rowling’s writing a sequel to the series but personally I really want her to write more prequels especially about The Marauders!!

Eleanor – I’m quite lucky as most of my favourite series are still being continued for are having a spin off series. But I’d love a little update on Katniss and Peeta to see what they’re doing and what their children are doing.

7. Mamma mia, mamma mia – which book/series should be made into a musical?

Amy – I would love to see, the ‘Shadow and Bone’ Trilogy as a musical, I don’t know why I chose this book but maybe it’s because I really want to see these books come to life!

Eleanor – I don’t think many of the books I’ve read would translate well in musical form, I keep having thoughts of a people like Celaena breaking out into a cheesy song it just makes me laugh!

8. The head banging bit – Which book made you face-palm?

Amy – This has to be the hardest question and honestly don’t have an answer! Possibly when a character makes a stupid decision but I can’t think of any!

Eleanor – I have read many books when characters have made stupid decisions… I think Mare Barrow made be face palm a bit during Glass Sword…

9. Oh baby, can’t do this to me, baby – pick a moment from a book where you felt like the author was being mean to you?

Amy – I’ve just finished reading ‘Golden Son’ by Pierce Brown and the emotions I experienced after finishing it were overwhelming and for the last 50 pages I felt like my heart was being ripped out! If you haven’t read the ‘Red Rising’ series yet you are seriously missing out!!

Eleanor – I felt that Cassandra Clare was a bit mean during all of Jem’s issues during the Clockwork series, although it made for a cracking story, it was painful!

10. Nothing really matters to me – which character/s did you not care about?

Amy – There aren’t any characters that I don’t care about but I had to read ‘The Kite Runner’ for school once and I remember hating Amir the protagonist so much!

Eleanor – Oh I really hated Professor Umbridge in Harry Potter, I think it was the 5th book? I hated her so much!

 

2 thoughts on “The Bohemian Rhapsody Book Tag

Leave a Reply

