P.S I Still Love You – Jenny Han

I was so excited when I found out Jenny was writing a sequel to ‘To All The Boys I Loved Before’ because I loved the first book and I really wanted to read more about Lara Jean and Peter’s relationship; they’re just so cute. But damn you John Ambrose McClaren for making me fall in love with you too!

‘P.S I Still Love You’ is the sequel to another one of Jenny Han’s charming and heartwarming novels and follows the journey of Lara Jean and Peter’s relationship however things aren’t that simple as they both face different obstacles which not causes trouble but puts their relationship in jeopardy.

Lara Jean has grown up a lot since the first book which I think makes her a better character. This also helped her when she was stuck in sticky situations and I was really proud of how she handled it with class even if she’s on the verge of breaking down. Plus, I can’t help but laugh on Kitty. Such a witty, hilarious kid.

I felt that Peter didn’t play much of a role he did in the first book which I kind of missed but his love and relationship with Lara Jean made my heart melt  and I loved that he would do anything for her! John. Why did you have to suddenly join the club?! At one point part of me wanted Lara Jean to end up with John as they were just so cute together and he was so lovely and kind especially when they were together at the party and during the snow storm! My head kept saying, John is the smart choice… but my heart, my heart wanted her with Peter. I think I would have been happy with either ultimately, but the end left me with a big smile on my face.

Finally, I liked how their relationship wasn’t your typical contemporary and it had real ups and downs but at the same time it was just so cute and had me smiling throughout the whole book!

Overall, this was a really cute sequel which made me experience lots of emotions, so I rate this book 5/5 stars! I highly recommend that you read this series as it is just so cute and has everything you would want from a contemporary.

One thought on “P.S I Still Love You – Jenny Han

Leave a Reply

