Real Neat Blog Award

real-neat-blog-award.jpg

We were nominated to do the Real Neat Blogger Award by Mariana at Book Is Glee! Yay! Thank you for the fab questions and we hope you enjoy our answers! Now lets begin…

Rules

1. Thank and link the blogger who nominated you.
2. Answer the 7 questions the nomination has provided.
3. Nominate 7 other bloggers.
4. Create 7 questions for your nominees.

Do you have a Goodreads account? If so, let’s be friends! (I just wanna stalk get to know you)

Amy: I do! But it’s very new as my last account got really messy and confusing so I created a new one! Yay! – My Goodreads Account

Eleanor: I do have one, I literally use it to see what books to read next and reviews, I’m not well educated in the proper way to use it! My Goodreads Account 

If you were a character in a book you have read, who would you be? Why?

Amy: I think I would be Anna from ‘Anna and the French Kiss’ as I’m a huge movie geek and I also have a huge love for France and the French language which one day I hope to speak fluently! What I would give to be in her shoes, shipped of to a boarding school in Paris and to fall in love with Étienne St. Clair!

Eleanor: At first I was going to say Isabelle Lightwood from The Mortal Instrument but I am the most uncoordinated, clumsy person ever so I would he horrific at fighting demons! So instead I’m going to go with Rhiannon from Everyday just because she’s very sweet and down to earth, and also I would love to see what I would do in that situation!

Would you rather skip Christmas for a year, or skip your birthday for a year?

Amy: Nice and easy and I would have to skip by birthday. I don’t think I could cope with missing Christmas!

Eleanor: Easy for me as well, I would much prefer to skip my birthday, Christmas is just too magical and I really don’t like it when all attention is on me which often happens on birthdays, especially this year as I’m turning 18!

What is your favourite color? Find a book match with that color.

Amy: I love emerald green and though I haven’t read this series yet I love the colours on ‘These Broken Stars’ by Amie Kaufman and Meagan Spooner

Eleanor: I love a good green/blue colour, Heir of Fire by Sarah J Maas has that exact colour on the cover!

If you were to choose a different name for yourself, what would it be?

Amy: This is a really interesting question and something I have thought about before. I would love to be called Emma (which is actually the name of my protagonist in the book I’m writing!)

Eleanor: I quite like my first name, but my last name is so common that I kind of hate it. Instead of ‘Carter’ I would much prefer something more exotic like ‘Harrington’ or ‘Darlington’ which are previous names in my family!

What is the latest time you have ever stay up to read?

Amy: It was only a few nights ago I stayed up until 1:30pm reading and writing and I’m not usually a night owl but I just got carried away with myself!

Eleanor: I’m so weak when it comes to staying up late! I think the latest I’ve stayed up reading is perhaps 2am but that’s not without the occasional ‘resting of the eyes’.

What is your most anticipating book right now?

Amy: Either ‘Glass Sword’ or ‘Lady Midnight’! Both I’m equally excited for as I’ve been waiting for ages to read these books!

Eleanor: Same ^^ I literally cannot wait, I seriously need to pre-order these!

This was such as fun and lovely tag and we nominate all our followers and anyone who hasn’t yet done it or just wants to answer our questions! Thank you again to Mariana at Book is Glee for nominating us and we recommend you go and check out her blog too!

  1. Being Valentines Day soon, who is your fictional crush?
  2. What book are you currently reading?
  3. If you could live in one fictional world for a year which one would it be?
  4. What book would you like to see as a movie adaptation?
  5. What is your Goodreads reading goal, for this year?
  6. If you could invite 4 fictional characters for dinner, who would you pick?
  7. Would you rather, read only the first page of a book or read only the last page?
One thought on “Real Neat Blog Award

Leave a Reply

