Wolf By Wolf -Ryan Graudin

I received this book from Net Galley in exchange for a honest review. 

I’m so glad that I was able to request and read this book as I had heard great things about and the storyline sounded amazing so my expectations were quite high but I can assure you that this book exceeded them. The storyline was dramatic, intense and a adventure with so many twists and turns I wasn’t expecting; I loved it.

The year is 1956, and the Axis powers of the Third Reich and Imperial Japan rule the world. To commemorate their Great Victory over Britain and Russia, Hitler and Emperor Hirohito host the Axis Tour: an annual motorcycle race across their conjoined continents. The story follows the journey of a young girl called Yael who escaped from a death camp and has one goal: Win the race and kill Hitler. A survivor of painful human experimentation, Yael has the power to skinshift and must complete her mission by impersonating last year’s only female victor, Adele Wolfe.

As soon as I read the synopsis of this book, I feel in love and knew I would have to get my hands on it soon, so when it appeared on Net Galley I got very excited! The idea of Hitler winning the Second World War is such a unique idea which I had never really thought about but interested me immensely. The race element again added something extra to the mix and I thought it was a clever and fun way of showing the extent of the war and how it affected the whole world as well as seeing what could of been Hitlers Empire.

Yael is one the most unique female protagonists I have ever read as she is a perfect balance of all things; she venerable but powerful, smart but doubtful and just a total badass! She is a character that has known true torture, has been willing to be patience, and is now ready to seek revenge. We get to go on the journey from her from start to finish. I found myself looking forward reading about Yael’s youth. Those moments were so heart-wrecking and real. Truly heart-punching.

The ending was brilliant. It was clever and certainly unexpected but as I was reading I kept thinking how the book was going to end and I was hoping that it wasn’t going to be predictable which it wasn’t! So, does this mean we might get a sequel? I hope so! Throughout the book thought there were thousands of plot twists and each one always left me surprised and mind-blown!

Overall, I really really enjoyed this book and it’s easy to say I give 5/5 stars as it was intense, powerful and dramatic and also had a brilliant storyline and equally brilliant characters! I 100% recommend this to everyone!

2 thoughts on “Wolf By Wolf -Ryan Graudin

Leave a Reply

