Most Anticipated Reads Of 2016

I can’t believe it’s 2016 and we are both looking forward in seeing what this year brings for us! 2016 also is the year for lot and lots of new book releases which we are both very excited for. After doing our list of favourites for this year, we came to the conclusion that most of the books we were excited about all had sequels which were being released this year. So we thought we should share our most anticipated reads of 2016!

Amy

I’ll try not to pick the same books as Eleanor but it’s quite hard as we have very similar tastes however I will try my best…

Passenger by Alexandra Bracken – I loved the ‘Darkest Minds’ Series and I’m really looking forward to seeing what Alexandra has in store this time! From the cover I was expecting something along the lines of pirates but then I found out it was about time travel which I thought sounded really cool!

Glass Sword by Victoria Aveyard – I loved the first book so much and I am super excited to see where the next book leads us…

The Last Star by Rick Yancey – Again another series which I absolutely adore and not only am I excited for book but the film release too!

Throne Of Glass Book 5 by Sarah J Maas – I just love this series and not only am I excited for the book itself but the title and cover release!! Eeeeek!

The Crowns Game by Evelyn Skye – This sounds like a mix between two of my favorite books: Throne of Glass, and Shadow and Bone! I want it. Like, this very second would be greatly appreciated.

Eleanor

I don’t have as many anticipated reads as Amy but the three I have chosen are ones that every time I think about them I get the urge to jump up and down and squeal!

Glass Sword by Victoria Aveyard – The last book ended on such a cliff hanger and such a twist that I absolutely cannot wait how the story will continue, I just hope I’m not disappointed!

A Court if Mist and Fury by Sarah J Maas – Similarly, this is also a sequel that I am very excited for, I can’t wait to see what is in store for all my favourite characters like Feyre and the gorgious Tamlin!

Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare – I crave anything written by Cassandra Clare in the Shadowhunter world, so this new series which I believe is set a few years after the original Mortal Instrument series, so I’m hoping for a few cameos but also I just can’t wait for more adventures fighting demons!

3 thoughts on “Most Anticipated Reads Of 2016

Leave a Reply

