Star Wars: The Force Awakens – Trailer Reaction

OMG OMG OMG! Yesterday was the best day ever as not only was it my 18th Birthday but it was also the day when the final Star Wars Trailer was released and what a trailer it was! The internet has exploded over the new trailer and I’m certainly not afraid to jump on that wagon and freak out with everyone else!

There was death, destruction and a heck loads of battles which I am really excited to see however with all of this there was no clear plot so nothing was given away; we are all going into the cinema with no idea of what to expect and with a lot of questions which I really liked. The only thing they gave away was that the story was mainly Rey’s (Daisy Ridley) who is a female scavenger on the planet of Jakku and has a similar background to Luke Skywalker (Mark Hamill), so it will be interesting to find out what her fate will be.

Speaking of Luke Skywalker, he hasn’t yet been seen in the trailer or on the latest poster (which may I add looks epic!) so that has been left as a surprise for the fans, though there is a lot of speculation that he is the man touching R2D2 in the trailer?! Who knows!

It was nice to see Han Solo (Harrison Ford) return in this film and to see that the Jedi and what happened in ‘Return of the Jedi’ are considered as legends! We can see that he has a larger role and acts as a guide for Rey and Fin but again the beauty is we don’t know what they’re looking for or doing! Brilliant. We also get a shot of Han and Leia (Carrie Fisher) together, which will be interesting to see how everything turned out after the last film!

My favourite scenes from the trailer have to be when wee see Rey crying over ‘somebody’ and I’m desperate to find out who! Also we see this movie get a lot darker when we see Poe (Oscar Issac) being tortured…

Overall, if you haven’t guessed already I really enjoyed the trailer and 18th December can’t come fast enough! What did you think of the trailer?! What was your favourite scenes?! Let me know in the comments below.

2 thoughts on “Star Wars: The Force Awakens – Trailer Reaction

  1. cwreads says:

    First, HAPPY BIRTHDAY!
    I’m sooooo excited for this movie! I enjoyed the trailer a lot, but I feel like I still don’t know what’s going on – though of course, that’s for the movie to accomplish, not the trailer!

    I think my favourite part was when the rendition of the Star Wars Theme came on. That really overwhelmed me. I love the Star Wars music, so it was just the BEST reference to the first two trilogies. I can’t wait!

    In New Zealand, the cinemas websites crashed because there was such high traffic when the tickets released, hahaha!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

