The Inside Out Book Tag

We were taged by the wonderful Lucia over at ‘Reading With Lucia’ so a massive thank you is owed to her as this was such a fun but difficult tag! If you haven’t yet done this tag do give it a go as we really enjoyed doing it and we’re sure you will too! I’m afraid i haven’t yet seen the film but it looks really cute and funny!

A book that brings you joy:

Amy: (Aside from the Throne of Glass Series) I would have to pick ‘Rebel Belle’ by Rachel Hawkins! It is such a easy and funny read and her characters are also fab and never fail to bring a smile to my face! I am really looking forward to reading the second book in the series soon!

Eleanor: I’m going to say Everyday by David Levithan. It’s just so cute and it really restored my faith in humanity! It made me so happy to read!

A book that makes you angry:

Amy: This is a bit of a controversial answer but please don’t be offended but for this question I picked ‘Mockingjay’ by Suzanne Collins. I was more disappointed than angry as I thought the first two books were brilliant but the third let the series down. As for the movies though, I think they are doing a brilliant job and I’m glad they split the movie as for me it means they can include all the important events from the book (which I thought was rushed) into the film.

Eleanor: It didn’t really make me angry but Grasshopper Jungle by Andrew Smith… it just really annoyed me with the decisions that the characters made and just their general conversations were just infuriating!

A book that made you sad:

Amy: I’ve read too many books that have made me cry from Harry Potter to Allegiant. But recently I read ‘Second Chance Summer’ by Morgan Matson and I was a wreck. I cried and cried my eyes out in the last chapter, it was terrible. I recently wrote a review on the book, which you can check out here!

Eleanor: I said it in a previous tag but The Book Thief by Markus Zusak, I cried buckets and it was interesting to hear a story from a German perspective rather than a British perspective, and what we did during WWII not just Germany.

A book that disgusts you:

Amy: Fifty Shades of Grey. I don’t think this needs explaining.

Eleanor: I have to second the opinion of my good friend there!

A book that brings you fear:

Amy: It’s not so a book but a character and I picked ‘Gone Girl’. The character ‘Amy’ is scary as hell and gave me the heebie-jeebies! I don’t usually read a lot of horror novels but I might have to start reading a few more. If you’ve got any recommendations please let me know!

Eleanor: It wasn’t proper fear but the Mara Dyer books creeped me out a bit, although I did love them! If they weren’t creepy then it wouldn’t be nearly as good!

Thank you Lucia for once again nominating us to do this fab tag!

2 thoughts on “The Inside Out Book Tag

Leave a Reply

