Booktube-a-thon 2015 – Wrap Up

Wow! What a stressful but exciting week it has been. This was my first ever Read-a-thon/Booktube-a-thon and I really enjoyed it and hope to do another one soon (but not too soon, I need time to recover!). The Booktube-a-thon is a Read-a-thon which ran from the 3rd – 9th August and the aim was to read severn books which match the challenges given.

Overall I managed to read 5 books this week which I was really pleased with despite the fact that I was working most of the week. I didn’t I’m afraid keep to my original TBR but I did try to complete most of the challenges anyway. The challenges this year were as follows and the ones crossed off are the ones I was able to complete.

  1. Read a book with blue on the cover
  2. Read a book by an author who shares the same first letter of your last name
  3. Read someone else’s favorite book
  4. Read the last book you acquired
  5. Finish a book without letting go of it
  6. Read a book you really want to read
  7. Read seven books

The books I managed to read were…

  1. The Assassins Blade – Sarah J Maas
  2. Paper Towns – John Green
  3. Me, Earl and the Dying Girl – Jesse Andrews
  4. Siege and Storm – Leigh Bardugo
  5. A House Somewhere – Various Authors
  6. Talon – Julie Kagawa (Currently Reading)

Total Page count – 1,804!

For my first read-a-thon, I was really pleased with the outcome and I had great fun doing it too. Keep your eyes peeled in the upcoming weeks for full reviews on all the books I’ve read this week!

What did you think of the booktube-a-thon? Please feel free to share your experiences in the comments bellow!

2 thoughts on “Booktube-a-thon 2015 – Wrap Up

  1. Josephine says:

    Wow, great job! 5 out of 7 books is really good. I’m currently reading The Assassin’s Blade right now and loving it. I would have joined this, but sadly I have too much school work to focus on that this read a thon would have been an utter fail for me. xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

