Sisterhood Of The World Bloggers Award

hipsterlogogenerator_1423996573271

We’re really pleased to announce that we’ve been nominated by the lovely Raven over at Dreamy Addictions for the Sisterhood Of the World Bloggers Award, so first a huge thank you to her for nominating us and for the fab questions. So far our blogging experience has been so much fun and welcoming and we’ve both enjoyed meeting other bloggers.

By way of accepting this award, here are the rules to follow:

  • Thank the blogger who nominated you, linking back to their site.
  • Put the award logo on your blog.
  • Answer the questions the tagger has given you.
  • Nominate ten other bloggers
  • Make up ten new questions for your nominees to answer.

1.Who is your favorite person in the world except your parents and why?

A: It would either have to be my co blogger Ellie (I know cheesy) because she is an absolute legend! We both have the same sense of humour and interests and our hour long phone conversations are always the highlight of my day!!

E: I’m also going to roll out the cheese and say Amy! She is just an amazing friend ever since we met in Year 7 when we were 11. Six years on and we’re still the best of friends, and whenever we’re together we always seem to be laughing!

2.Your favorite holiday spot?

A:I’ve recently just come back from holiday in Kefalonia and it is one of my favourite places to be. The Greeks are some of the nicest people and its surroundings are so picturesque and beautiful. Also anywhere in France is also lovely as I love the French culture and language. One day I hope to live in France and speak the language fluently.

E:I do love Bodrum in Turkey! We go most years but it’s so nice because I have family there and I miss them so much! We have stayed there for as long as I can remember and I just love it!

3.Besides reading what do you like to do most?

A: I love curling up on the sofa, with a huge bowl of popcorn and watching a film. I will sit there sometimes with my notepad, if it’s a new release and make notes on everything i either love or dislike. Swimming is also another passion which i should practice more but don’t seem to have the time. My mum calls me a ‘water baby’ as I could easy get lost in the water; it’s so peaceful.

E: I also like to curl up and watch a film, but I also love to just sit and cuddle and play with my dog Murphy!

4.How’s your blogging experience up until now?

A: Starting up a blog has been one of the best decisions I’ve ever made as I’ve met so many lovely bloggers who all share the same passion as I! Everyday, i will check the stats page to see who many views we’ve had and I always get so excited when we’ve had a view, like or comment! Yes, it’s been hard work but it’s certainly worth it. I would love to thank all our flowers for being so lovely and fabulous; you guys are awesome!!

E: It has just been perfect! Everyone has been so welcoming and lovely, I get so excited when people like and comment on our posts because we both put so much effort into the reviews we write to make sure they’re good enough to post! Although I don’t really design the site as Amy does pretty much all of that, I just add to it occasionally, I still love to blog, and I love to work with my best friend of all time!

5.Name three of your most highly anticipating books which isn’t published yet?

A: QUEEN OF SHADOWS, THE LAST STAR AND WINTER AND GLASS SWORD. GOSH IT’S ALL SO EXCITING!!!

E: I am very much looking forward to The Dark Artifices and The Last hours both by Cassandra Clare!
6.Who is your favorite music artist and also name any three tracks you would recommend from the artist?

A: It’s hard to think of just one. I’m a huge fan of Taylor Swift, Lady Gaga, Imagine Dragons and James Bay but I thought I would choose someone off the beaten track. It’s Ron Pope and I recommend you check out “A drop in the ocean”, “Fireflies” and “One grain of sand”. His voice is so magical and his music is very similar to James Bay.

E: I LOVE Hozier! Work Song, From Eden and Take Me To Church, also all the other songs on the album are just perfect!

7.Describe any one of your happiest moment in your life?

A: It may sound cheesy but it was when my mum took me to the Warner Brother Studio Tour of Harry Potter. Being a huge fan of the books and films this was like a dream come true, we rode on brooms and drank butter-beer. At the end, I have to admit I cried as for me it was the best day ever and I couldn’t be happier.

E: it was last year, I had finished all my GCSE exams and I was on a beautiful yacht in Turkey, it was hot, there was music playing and we were all just dancing and having fun on the bow! Also that moment when you put down your pen on your last exam, that is an amazing feeling!

8.What do you hate the most?

A: Apologies this could end up with me going on a long rant, but I hate it when people talk or mess on their phones at the cinema – it drives me insane and i will say something!! Being a film geek, i think it’s important to appreciate the film and not spoil the experience for others. i think i’d better stop there…

E: I really hate it when people are rude for no reason. I always say that if you’re nice to people then they’ll be nice back, but these are the people that you smile at and are very sweet to and they just reply snidely and rudely for no reason. There is just no point, you bring the positivity down and suck the life out of everything, just be nice, please.

9.What’s your favorite food?

A: Out of all the questions this has to have been the hardest. This is a classic Brit answer but it’s Fish and Chips! Gosh, it’s delicious.  For me though, there really is nothing more heart warming than the sight of a pile of lovingly chipped, deep-fried potatoes sitting alongside a large, fat, juicy slab of simply battered fish.

E: I am a lover of most foods, but I will eat anything chocolate, I love chocolate… it’s becoming somewhat of a problem…

10.Why do you blog?

A: I blog because I wanted to share my option with the world on books I wither loved or disliked and because I wanted a hobby which was different and something I could put all of my effort and passion into.

E: I blog because it’s fun, I genuinely enjoy doing it! I also love to interact with you guys! I love to meet new people and hear all of your opinions, so I would just like to take this opportunity to say thank you for allowing Amy and I to have such an amazing blogging experience!

Nominations

We’ve seen a lot of people doing this tag and for us it’s pretty hard to pick just ten people, so we open this tag up to anyone who wants to do it. It’s such a fun tag to do and we think everyone deserves the Sisterhood of the World Blogger Award! Have Fun!!

Our Questions

1. What do you like best about blogging?

2. If you could visit any place in the world, where would that place be and why?

3. Any tips for new bloggers?

4. What did you want to be when you grew up?

5. If you could live in any fictional world, which one would it be?

6. Why do you love reading?

7. Do you have a specific genre that you like to read from more than others? Or do you try a little bit of everything? Are there any genres you won’t read from?

8. Who would you want to attend your dream dinner party?

9. Which Hogwarts house would you be in, and why?

10. What is your favorite quote and why?

6 thoughts on “Sisterhood Of The World Bloggers Award

  1. Josephine says:

    I really enjoyed reading all your answers! I feel like I know you guys so well! You’re both so sweet. I LOVE Ron Pope, and his song One Grain of Sand. Imagine Dragons is my favourite band of all time and I also love Hozier, James Bay (oh gosh I love James) and Taylor Swift! Her music was my childhood basically.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

