The Hunger Games: Mockingjay Part 2 – Trailer Reaction

Amy:

I have to admit it has taken a lot of effort to restrain myself from writing this whole post in capital letters as I have been so excited for the trailer and I’m even more excited for the film itself!! I loved that in this film we are able to see more than just district 13 and more of the capital and the shots from the trailer looks like these scenes are full of action.

Jennifer Lawrence is once again a perfect Katniss and certainly in the trailer we see her aggression and determination shine though as well as her amazing leaderships skills. She also looks like such a badass, especially near the end when she walks up the road towards Snow with thousands of Panem citizens following behind!!! We also get a quick snippet of a Katniss and Peeta embrace which just made all of my feelings explode!! I have to admit though my favourite bit of the whole trailer was the wedding between Finick and Annie (how cute does that look!!?) as for once everyone looks really happy and is certainly a great contrast to the destruction we see caused in the capital!! I also love the line from Finick “Ladies and Gentlemen, Welcome to the 76th Hunger Games”!! Brilliant!!

Eleanor:

Oh wow! I was a little slow on the uptake on this trailer, I’ve got to admit I completely forgot about it until I got home from my driving lesson, I should thank Amy for reminding me so I wasn’t completely out of the loop (although I would have eventually seen it on twitter). But as soon as I got my ass in gear (bit of a cheeky pun there as I just came back from a driving lesson…Ha.Ha. I’m so funny) I was SO EXCITED! It was just the perfect trailer, wasn’t it? I am also interested about the Finnick-Annie wedding, purely because it wasn’t described in much detail in the book so I’m intrigued at how it will look.

It just looks so bad-ass and exciting! I’m really excited about seeing all the intense scenes in the capitol, purely for the excitement and also sheer terror (even though I know what will happen). Although the last book wasn’t my favourite, it’s looks as though it’s done it justice and they haven’t cocked it up, which is always good.

Although this all very exciting, there is also a little part of me that’s quite sad. When I was watching this I realised that this is the last ‘first reveal’ trailer that we’re ever going to get for the Hunger Games. This being the books that turned me into an official fangirl, and the first book that I tentatively waited for stills and trailers for, the first of many. I owe them a lot.

Overall we are both SO excited for this film and please do share your opinions in the comments below!

One thought on “The Hunger Games: Mockingjay Part 2 – Trailer Reaction

Leave a Reply

