Liebster Award x3 – Discovering New Blogs!

Leibster Award Image

First and foremost a massive ‘Thank you’ to everyone who has nominated us! We have had a lot of nominations so we thought we would answer each persons set of questions separately! This is such a great tag idea as we have both been able to find so many more wonderful blogs as well as meet some lovely new people!

The rules are:

1. Mention the person who nominated you on your blog and link them.

2. Answer 11 questions by the person who nominated you.

3. Nominate 5-11 other bloggers.

4. Create your own 11 questions for them to answer and let the nominees know that they’ve been nominated

For these question we would love to thank Casey over at ‘inspiredbythepage‘ who nominated us first, so a big thank you to you for not only nominating us but also giving us some great questions

So without further a do, lets begin the questions….

Why did you start blogging?

A: We had both wanted to start blogging for a long time and in the end we decided to set up our blog and in my opinion it’s one of the best decisions we made! We both get so excited when some likes a post or comments or even views a post and meeting new people is also an added bonus! We also have ‘Booktube’ to thank for inspiring us as well as so many ‘Booktubers’!

E: We both love reading and films and a blog felt like the best way to get our opinions out there, and if we happen to help guide you guys to the best reads then that’s just the cherry on the cake!

What book do you think is overhyped?

A: The Great Gatsby. i had to read this as part of my summer homework and I found it really dull and that it dragged on forever. Everyone raves about how good it is but in my eyes it wasn’t the best!

E: DON’T HATE ME but I have to admit I feel as though The Fault in Our Stars has been too overhyped about! Don’t get me wrong it’s a touching story (that made me cry a lot) and it was pleasantly written buuut I just feel as though it got too generalised by people, who before this book, had never picked up a book in their life and think it’s the bee’s knees…

Do you prefer physical books or ebooks?

A: Physical books!!! Duh! I love the smell of a new book and I love seeing them all on my shelf! Even though Ebooks are so much cheaper and easier to carry around, it would have to be physical!

E: PHYSICAL BOOKS! Not even a doubt in my mind, it’s just nice to have them all on the shelf so I can admire their beauty!

What is the most annoying character trait (in book characters or people in general)?

A: Not listening. Nearly all young adult protagonists never listen to what others say and jump ahead which most of the time puts them and the ones they love in danger! And today there are so many people who don’t listen which really irritates me!

E: When they go in to things like a bull in a china shop and don’t listen, make all the mistakes, that to you, are pretty obvious, and inevitably make you go ‘NOO WHAT ARE YOU DOING?!?’

How did you chose the name of your blog?

A: It was one of many names but in the end ‘A Fangirls Opinion’ was our favourite as we are both fangirls and wanted to share our opinions on books and films to the world.

E: Basically what Amy said above but… *cough* it was my idea *cough*

Who is the character you hate the most and why?

A: Joffrey Baratheon from ‘Game of Thrones’. I don’t think I need to explain as it is clear why I hate him so much!

E: Assef from The Kite Runner… He is just beyond evil I can’t even explain!

Who is your favourite character and why?

A: Oh this is so hard but I have to admit I love Celena Sardothian from the “Throne of Glass’ Series as not only is she such a badass but she is also kind and a great leader and friend which I think are traits all protagonists need!

E: Jace Wayland, the witty sarcastic lines had me from the very start, what a guy!

What really good book has the most ugly cover?

A: The UK covers for the ‘Divergent’ Trilogy! This is such a great trilogy and I am gutted that they have such ugly covers! The American covers are so much nicer!

E: I’m really not a fan of the Hush Hush covers… I mean the pictures are quite cool but the font of the writing and the whole lay lout seems a bit juvenile to me…

Who is your book boyfriend/girlfriend?

A: Finick Odair or Chaol Westfall

E: Will Herondale

What are your other passions besides reading?

A: As well as reading I am also a massive film geek and I always enjoy snuggling up on the sofa and watching all different genres of films! I also really enjoy many sports such as Rounders and Hockey but I don’t have time now to do any other them thanks to school work!!

E: Oh god this makes me sound so boring! I don’t really have many other passions… I don’t think this is a passion but it’s something that I feel really passionate about and that I really strive towards is to just be kind, even to the people you really can’t stand. If you are bubbly and enthusiastic then it will just lighten everyone’s mood, instead of constantly being grumpy and inevitably bringing everyone down.

What character would you want with you in the Hunger Games?

A: I’ve mentioned her before and it would have to be Celena Sardothian from the “Throne Of Glass” Series as I reckon she would be a great fighting partner and would be able to protect me from danger!! Or it would have to be Finick Odair, not only is he a fab fighter but he has past experience so he would know what to do in tricky situations!!

E: Can I just have Katniss? I feel as though we would be besties… I mean we have similar hair… also she could protect me while I hide in a tree somewhere…

Now time for our questions…

  1. Why did you take up blogging?
  2. In a movie of your life, who would play you?
  3. Where have you never been that you want to visit some day?
  4. Name five things that make you happy/bring you joy.
  5. What do you aspire to achieve in the future?
  6. If you could only listen to one song and watch a single movie for your entire life, what would these be? Why?
  7. What’s your favourite quote?
  8. Do you have a secret talent?
  9. Who’s your favourite actor? Actress?
  10. If you had one wish, what would it be?
  11. What book would you recommend to others?

I know that a lot of people have been nominated for this award a lot of times, so I nominate anyone who wants to do it or hasn’t done it yet!!

Again a massive thanks to ‘inspiredbythepage’ who nominated us, we have great fun answering your fab questions!!

If you do decide to do it then please tag us in the post or comment below, so that we can read your answers!!

3 thoughts on “Liebster Award x3 – Discovering New Blogs!

  1. iloveheartlandx says:

    You are not the only one who feels like The Fault In Our Stars is overhyped! I read it a because everyone was raving about it and I couldn’t understand why people loved it so much.

    Like

  2. Analee @ Book Snacks says:

    The Fault in Our Stars was definitely an enjoyable stars, but I agree, it HAS been overhyped! And Will Herondale is also one of my book boyfriends, tied for first place with Warner from Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi. (Have either of you read the series? It’s absolutely amazing. If you haven’t, you must read it!!!) 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

