Liebster Award – Discovering New Blogs!

Leibster Award Image

First and foremost a massive ‘Thank you’ to everyone who has nominated us! We have had a lot of nominations so we thought we would answer each persons set of questions separately! This is such a great tag idea as we have both been able to find so many more wonderful blogs as well as meet some lovely new people!

The rules are: 

1. Mention the person who nominated you on your blog and link them.

2. Answer 11 questions by the person who nominated you.

3. Nominate 5-11 other bloggers.

4. Create your own 11 questions for them to answer and let the nominees know that they’ve been nominated

For these question we would love to thank ‘hashtaglovebooks‘ who nominated us first, so a big thank you to you for not only nominating us but also giving us some great questions!
So without further a do, lets begin the questions….

1. Online book shopping or in-store book shopping?

 A: Oh, I do love walking into Waterstones and seeing the continuos bookshelves, all filled with hundreds of different stories but I have to admit I buy most of my books online as it’s cheaper!! Why do books have to be so expensive!?!?

E: Ahh I love Waterstones and most of my book buying occurs there, I hardly ever get to go into town but when I do I make a beeline for Waterstones. I occasionally order books online but I hate waiting for them so I usually just go in, browse and buy whenever I can.

2. Who is someone you look up to, in real-life or a fictional character?

A: I really look up to Angelina Jolie! To me she is the perfect role model as she is not only strong and brave after having a double mastectomy but supports many important causes!

E: I really look up to Jennifer Lawrence. She is so down to earth and takes everything in her stride and that is someone I aspire to be like.

3. What is your most anticipated book this year?

A: There are too many!! But I am really excited for ‘Queen of Shadows’ by Sarah J Mass as I love this series soo much!! I am also equally excited for ‘The Heir’ by Kiera Cass as once again I love this series!

E: I know it’s not next year but I am SO LOOKING FORWARD TO THE DARK ARTIFICES BY CASSANDRA CLARE. I’m just a huge fan of the Shadowhunter world and can’t wait for this next set of stories!

4. #Dearme What is one piece of advice you would give to your younger self?

A: I would tell myself to be more confident as throughout my beginning years of high school i was so shy and missed out on so many opportunities which I now kick myself for not taking!!

E: Be confident and not care about what other people think about you, it really doesn’t matter, just be yourself.

5. What is an inspirational quote you live by?

A: “Make bold choices and make mistakes. It’s all those things that add up to the person you become.” – Angelina Jolie

E: “If you want the rainbow you have to deal with the rain” – The Fault in Our Stars

6. What is the most thought-provoking book you have ever read?

A: ‘Life on the Refrigerator Door’ by Alice Kuipers as it really made me appreciate what I have and who I have in my life. I don’t know where i would be without my mum! It is a beautiful book and I recommend you read it as the way it is written is so emotional and different…

E: ‘The Book Thief’ by Markus Zusak. This just realy made me think about what really matters in life and how I would feel if that was suddenly all taken away.

7. What is the funniest book you have ever read?

A: Ummm this was a hard one as I don’t think I’ve read many funny books but then it came to me, the ‘Percy Jackson’ Series! Their one liners are brilliant and always bring a smile to my face!

E: A lot of the books I’ve read are quite witty but I’m struggling to think of genuinely funny book. A lot of the John Green books are quite funny, Will Grayson Will Grayson stands out as being particularly amusing…

8. If you had to go in to battle with one other fictional character, who would you choose?
 
A: Now this is a hard question but it would have to be Chaol Westfall from the ‘Throne Of Glass’ Series because not only is he on my Top 5 Fictional Boyfriends List but he is strong and a good fighter!!

E: I would love to go into battle with Hermione from Harry Potter, because even though I know I would get my ass kicked it will be kicked rather spectacularly… also I’ve always wanted to have a wand battle.

9. “Most important life question” What are you watching on Netflix or on TV right now?

A: Too many shows!! But at the moment I am obsessed with ‘The 100’ and being in the UK we are a few episodes behind so I am trying to avoid the spoilers!! (It’s proving very difficult!!) I have also recently started watching ‘Pretty Little Liars’ and I am now obsessed….(It’s so good!!!)

E: I too love The 100! But I am also a big fan of Teen Wolf, the Vampire Diaries and The Originals!

10. Which YA book is the most nostalgic for you?
 
A: It would have to be a classic and the book that inspired my love for reading…’Harry Potter’!! The magic and the wizarding world brings back so many memories and make me feel like a child; i love them!!

E: I’m going to have to say The Hunger Games because those are what got me into reading and I’ve read them so many times and they never get old!

11. What event or expo do you desperately want to go to?

A: I really really want to go to ‘San Diego Comic Con’, it has everything and is a perfect place where i can emerse myself in all the fandoms! I hope one day me and some friends will attend!

E: I also really want to attend Comic Con (hopefully with my co- blogger if we ever get the chance)

Now it’s our turn to set some questions….

1. If you could switch roles with any fictional or real person, who would it be?
2. Hardbacks or Paperbacks?
3. What is the saddest book you’ve read?
4. What films/books/tv shows are you really looking forward to this year?
5. What/Who inspired you to start blogging?
6. If you were offered a career of you dreams what would it be?
7. Whats the best advice you have ever been given/gave?
8. What was your favourite childhood book/film/tv show?
9. Favourite Disney Film?
10. Who is your favourite villain and why?
11. If someone wrote a book about you, what would it be called?

Thank you once again to ‘hashtaglovebooks‘ for nominating us and now its our turn to nominate some people!

  1. xfangirlsproblemsx’s Blog
  2. Fantage Bambi
  3. The Enchanted Book
  4. Hyperaboutbooks
  5. Live.Laugh.Read
  6. Heart Full Of Books
  7. Cover Too Cover
  8. The Smell Of Books
  9. Under Review
7 thoughts on “Liebster Award – Discovering New Blogs!

  1. joysofbookworms says:

    Thank you so much! I have done this tag (for lack of a better word) quite recently, but I’ll make another one on it (I just won’t nominate people). I’ll make sure to let you know when I post it – thanks again! 🙂

    Like

  2. TheEnchantedBook says:

    Thanks so much for the nomination! I’ve already received this award, so I won’t be doing it again, but your questions are wonderful 🙂 I’ll just quickly answer them, lol!
    1. Tessa from The Infernal Devices. God, she’s taken Will all for herself!
    2. Hardbacks, in my opinion. I like the sturdiness of them.
    3. TFIOS? I don’t read many sad books 🙂
    4. The Shadowhunters TV show! And continuing with the Pretty Little Liars series and Teen Wolf.
    5. My love for books!
    6. A travel blogger. Or a pilot. Or astronaut.
    7. Be yourself. “Simple, but effective” to quote Harry Styles lol.
    8. I really liked Transformers 😀
    9. Frozen, at the moment 😀
    10. I really do like many villains. Maybe Warner from Shatter Me? He’s just great.
    11. Hmm.. It would have to list all my passions, and I have way too many. The Chronicles of The Girl Who Tried to Be Everything and Anything, perhaps?

    Like

Leave a Reply

