Half Bad- Sally Green

My thoughts on this book. Meh. The killer of all books is high expectations. I read the blurb of this book and I was like, YES I’M GOING TO LOVE THIS, IT’S RIGHT UP MY STREET AND IT’S GOING TO BE THE BEST BOOK EVER… yep I was definitely disappointed… I feel as though this wasn’t the book’s fault (as if books have feelings, don’t crush my dreams, they have feelings alright) it was a good story line with an interesting plot but, I don’t know. Meh. I just didn’t like it all that much…

This book is about witches. But there is not only one type of witch… there’s two… oooooo. Gosh I should really stop with the sarcasm. Anyway there are light and dark witches, light witches are ‘good’ and dark witches are ‘bad’ and are extensively hunted but the light witches. Nathan, the main protagonist is half light and half dark witch and has been victimised all his life, without having done anything wrong. Nathan, along with the government are worried that when Nathan turns seventeen he will become a full dark witch. Because of this the government decided to take drastic measures and cage Nathan so that he doesn’t cause any harm. Nathan decides he has to escape before his seventeenth birthday.

This book does have an interesting story and I know that there are people that love this book and think it’s the best thing since sliced bread. But, um it just didn’t cut the mustard for me I’m afraid.

Although just because I didn’t like it doesn’t mean you won’t, again I’ll repeat, some people really do love this book, I might just be a bit odd. So give it a go if you like, it’s an interesting plot, but I just wasn’t much of a fan, and because of that I’m going to award it 2 out of 5 stars * *, harsh I know but it’s only my opinion.

Leave a Reply

