Crown Of Midnight – Sarah J Maas

Oh my Gosh, Oh my Gosh!!! This series just keeps getting better and better!! The storyline and the characters were just once again perfect and the book held sooo many twists and turns! This ladies and gentlemen is how to write a sequel!!

Crown of Midnight carries on from the first book as we follow our Campion Celaena Sardothien as she takes up her role as the Kings Assassin. However it isn’t that simple. In her most recent task Celaena must uncover a rebel group as well as uncovering the mysteries around her…

With that said, I guess you’d probably like to know why I love Crown Of Midnight so much. I loved this second installment even more than I did the enthralling Throne of Glass, though it was a close call! Crown Of Midnight is a classic good old fashioned fiction and a must read for all!! There was so much action and adventure packed into this book, never leaving a dull moment!! And I am very very excited for ‘Heir of Fire’ (it’s on my Christmas List!!)!!

What did I love the most about Crown Of Midnight?! Everything!! I loved loved loved the writing style as the description and detail included helps makes the world and the characters more convincing and believable!

Oh the characters!! In Crown of Midnight we still have our main characters from Throne of Glass; Celaena, Chaol, Dorian and Nehelemia! But we are also introduced to so many more – I never knew who to trust, who was good, who was bad, making the book so much more addictive!!!

Sarah J Mass has created a perfect combination of original characters that you can root for as well as despise, unpredictable mysteries, plenty of romance, action and adventure and so much more. Certainly 5/5 Stars!!!!

For those new to the series, I have also written a spoiler free review of Throne Of Glass

Leave a Reply

